UIMP School on Quantum Technologies

From left to right, Leo Kouwenhoven (Delft/QuTech), Silvano de Francesci (CEA), Maria José Calderón (ICMM), Andreas Wallraff (ETHZ), Diego Porras (IFF) and Ramón Aguado (ICMM).

Diego Porras, researcher at Quinfog, and Ramón Aguado, professor at ICMM, have organized the first Summer School on Quantum Technologies at the UIMP. The lectures at the school were given by world leading experts in quantum computing, quantum simulation, quantum cryptography, among other topics. It was sponsored by CSIC under their support of the Platform on Quantum Technologies.